Take Action

Delridge Community Forum is committed to providing unbiased information to aid residents in decision making.   While Delridge Community Forum remains neutral, we encourage individuals and/or groups of individuals to express opinions to elected official and/or policy makers.

DESC Funders
Washington State
Janet Masella, Department of Commerce:

City of Seattle
Rick Hooper, Director, Office of Housing:

King County
Cheryl Markham, Program Manager, Housing and Community Development:

City of Seattle, King Country, State and Federal Representatives
Included are contacts for:
City of Seattle and City Council
King County Representatives
Washington State Government Representatives
Washington State Federal Government Representatives
Additional Information
Guests who Attended the Forum on Oct. 11, 2011

City of Seattle Contacts

City of Seattle, MayorMayor Mike McGinn
Mayor's Office
P.O. Box 94749
Seattle, WA 98124-4749
Mayor’s reception desk, call (206) 684-4000
Webform: http://www.seattle.gov/mayor/citizen_response.htm

City of Seattle, City Council
Mailing Address for Seattle City Council members:
Seattle City Council
c/o (replace with City council member)
PO Box 34025
Seattle, WA 98124-4025

Position: 1
Jean Godden
Phone:  (206) 684-8807
Email:   jean.godden@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Libraries, Utilities, and Center Committee and Special Committee on Alaskan Way Viaduct and Seawall Replacement Project and Central Waterfront Planning

Position: 2
Richard Conlin
Phone: (206) 684-8805
Email: richard.conlin@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Planning, Land Use, and Sustainability Committee, Special Committee on Library Levy, and Special Committe SR 520
Position: 3
Bruce A. Harrell
Phone:  (206) 684-8804
Email:  bruce.harrell@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Public Safety, Civil Rights, and Technology Committee

Position: 4
Sally Bagshaw
Phone: (206) 684-8801
Email: sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Parks and Neighborhoods Committee

Position: 5
Tom Rasmussen
Phone:  (206) 684-8808
Email:         tom.rasmussen@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Transportation Committee

Position: 6
Nick Licata
Phone: (206) 684-8803
Email: nick.licata@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Housing, Human Services, Health, and Culture Committee

Position: 7
Tim Burgess
Phone:  (206) 684-8806
Email:   tim.burgess@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Government Performance and Finance Committee, Labor Relations Policy Committee, and Special Committee on Budget

Position: 8
Mike O'Brien
Phone: (206) 684-8800
Email: mike.obrien@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Energy and Environment Committee
Position: 9
Sally J. Clark - Council President
Phone:  (206) 684-8802
Email:   sally.clark@seattle.gov
Committee Chair: Committee on Economic Resiliency and Regional Relations and Special Committee on Yesler Terrace

King County Representatives

King County Executive
Dow Constantine
401 Fifth Avenue, Suite 800
Seattle, WA 98104

King County Councilmember – 8th District
Joe McDermott
516 Third Avenue, Room 1200
Seattle, WA 98104

King County Prosecuting Attorney's Office
Prosecuting Attorney
Daniel T. Satterberg
King County Courthouse, Room W554
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104-2362
(206) 296-9000

Washington State Government Representatives
Washington State House of Representatives - 34th District Legislators
Position 1

Eileen Cody
4711 44th Avenue SW
Seattle, WA 98116

Position 2
Joe Fitzgibbon
4711 44th Avenue SW
Seattle, WA 98116

Washington State Senator – 34th District Legislators
Sharon Nelson
230 John A. Cherberg Building
P.O. Box 40434
Olympia, WA 98504-0434

Washington State - Governor
Chris Gregoire
P.O. Box 40002
Olympia, WA 98504
Webform: http://www.governor.wa.gov/contact/default.asp

Federal Government Representatives
President of the United States
President Barack Obama
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
Webform: http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact

United States Senator – Washington State
Position 1

Patty Murray
915 Second Avenue
Seattle, WA 98174
Webform: http://murray.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?p=ContactMe

Position 2
Maria Cantwell
915 Second Avenue, Suite 3206
Seattle, WA 98174
Webform: http://cantwell.senate.gov/contact/

United States House of Representative – 7th District
Jim McDermott
7th District Office
1809 7th Avenue, Suite 1212
Seattle, WA 98101-1399
Phone: (206) 553-7170
Fax: (206) 553-7175
Webform: https://forms.house.gov/mcdermott/webforms/contact.shtml

Additional Information:
Find Your Legislator – Washington State

City of Seattle, Police Department
Chief of Police
John Diaz
PO Box 34986
Seattle, WA 98124-4986
Webform: http://www.seattle.gov/police/contact/

Southwest Precinct, Captain
Steve Paulson
2300 S.W. Webster
Seattle, WA 98106

Southwest Precinct CPT Officer
Officer Jonathan Kiehn

Seattle Non-Emergency number: (206) 625-5011

City of Seattle, City Attorney Office
Peter S. Holmes
600 4th Avenue, 4th Floor
PO Box 94769

Southwest Precinct Liaison Attorney
Henry Chae

Updated: March 1, 2012